Tempe DUI Attorney
Click To Watch Our Informative Videos Visti Our Blog
Tempe DUI Lawyer Firm Profile Frequently Asked Questions Contact Us
DUI
Aggravated DUI
Breath & Blood Tests
DUI Accidents
DUI Penalties
Extreme DUI
Felony DUI
Field Sobriety Tests
First Time DUI
Multiple DUI
MVD / DMV Hearings
Super Extreme DUI
Tempe DUI Attorney
Underage DUI
Vehicular Manslaughter

Tempe Underage DUI Defense Attorney

Underage DUI Defense Lawyer Joshua S. Davidson, PLC

When a young person is charged with a DUI, it can create terrible problems and difficulties.  The laws in Arizona are "zero tolerance" in underage DUI cases, and the penalties are extremely harsh.  The zero tolerance policy means that if an individual under the legal drinking age of 21 is found to have .01% blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level, they will be charged with an underage DUI charge.  If your child has been charged with this offense, it is critical that you contact a Tempe underage DUI defense attorney immediately.  At the Law Offices of Joshua S. Davidson, the attorney is extremely familiar with defending underage DUI cases, and is prepared to assist you in determining how to move forward with the case.

Underage DUI Defense Lawyer in Tempe

Many young people make mistakes, and most of us can think back to a time in which we were lucky to have survived various situations when a teenager.  When a younger individual is charged with a DUI, they often have "learned their lesson" by the time they have been arrested, if they have consumed alcohol.  However, as this BAC level is so low in Arizona law and the breath test so likely to be inaccurate, you can easily get a low BAC reading when the individual has consumed absolutely no alcohol.  When this is the case, it is critical to defend the case and fight to prove the testing equipment faulty in order to exonerate your child.

 

If convicted for an underage DUI charge, there are many penalties that will have to be submitted to, including the following:

 

  • Fines and court fees reaching up to $1,700
  • Class 1 misdemeanor on the criminal record
  • Up to 2 years suspension of driver's license
  • Probation
  • Court-ordered alcohol abuse classes
  • Community service
  • Up to 180 days in jail

 

This does not include other damages that could result from a conviction such as problems with school or sports programs that do not allow any DUI in order to attend or participate.  Getting to school becomes a problem without a vehicle, as well as work-related issues.  Due to the extremely harsh penalties for underage DUI, it is strongly advised that you contact the Law Offices of Joshua S. Davidson immediately if this charge has been filed against your child, or if you are charged with underage DUI and need legal representation to fight to defend yourself.

 

Contact a Tempe Underage DUI Defense Attorney Joshua S. Davidson immediately if arrested and charged with an underage DUI offense.

Attorney Web Design

The information on this Tempe DUI Attorney / Lawyer website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Address: 8110 East Cactus Road Suite 100 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Toll Free: (480) 630-2535